CODE ENFORCEMENT
  • Code Enforcement Code Enforcement

     

Essential to maintaining our City’s livability are efforts to keep neighborhoods clean and free of blighting influences. CD’s Code Enforcement Officers, (licensed by the state), monitor and ensure compliance with City ordinances pertaining to weeds, nuisances, junked vehicles, illegal dumping, graffiti and other detrimental conditions which impact the health and safety of community residents. Code officers conduct inspections daily and follow-up with verbal and written warnings. Many residents are not aware of existing ordinances; consequently, code officers dedicate much of their time to educating residents regarding the need and importance of maintaining their properties. Citations are issued to property owners who continue to be in non-compliance.

Graffiti removal is also an important component of the Code Enforcement Division. There is one staff person assigned who regularly removes unsightly markings on bridges, sidewalks, and other public facilities.

ENFORCED ORDINANCES
NUISANCE JUNKED VEHICLES NUISANCE WEED AND BRUSH CONTROL
3-1-1 Contact
Just Dial 3-1-1 / Landline or Cell Desktop or Laptop 3-1-1 Phone App - FREE
Garbage and Rubbage Accumulation Information
 
CODE ENFORCEMENT (956) 795-2681
Felipe Aguilar, Jr. Acting Code Enforcement Supervisor (956) 795-5732 faguilar@ci.laredo.tx.us
Isabel A. Balderrama Clerk II (956) 795-5730 ibalderram@ci.laredo.tx.us
Juan Carlos Villarreal Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5733 jvillarre4@ci.laredo.tx.us
Elda Rivera Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5734 erivera@ci.laredo.tx.us
Edward Andrews Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5736 eandrews@ci.laredo.tx.us
Jaime Zapata Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5735 jmorales2@ci.laredo.tx.us
Eusebio Benavides Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5738 ebenavides@ci.laredo.tx.us
Isauro Valle Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5739 ivalle@ci.laredo.tx.us
Juan Vazquez Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5737 jvazquez2@ci.laredo.tx.us
Dimas De Leon Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5740 ddeleon@ci.laredo.tx.us
Karolina Cavazos Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II (956) 795-5741 kcavazos@ci.laredo.tx.us
Oscar D. Gutierrez Graffiti / Maintenance Worker (956) 795-5731 ogutierre1@ci.laredo.tx.us
CONTACT US
City of Laredo
Community Development Department
Code Enforcement
1301 Farragut St. - Transit Center
3rd Floor, East Wing
P.O. Box # 1276
Laredo, Texas
Phone: (956) 795-2675
Fax: (956) 795-2689
cdcomments@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
CITY OF LAREDO COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT
1301 Farragut St. - Transit Center
3rd Floor, East Wing   |   P.O. Box 1276
Laredo, Texas 78040
956-795-2675