City Engineer - Rogelio Rivera

1110 Houston St.
Laredo, Texas 78042
Ph: (956) 791-7346
Fax: (956) 791-7496
email: rrivera@ci.laredo.tx.us
Mission Statement:

To oversee all City-Related Capital Improvement
Project; Working Closely with Departments, Local
State and Federal Agencies. The Department provides
Quality Control, Inspect of Sites, Expedites Project Completion, Oversees Related Expenditures and works
to enhance water air and environmental protection
quality through special, federally funded programs.
ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT
CITY OF LAREDO
ADMINISTRATION                                                                                          Top

Administer and manage the engineering and construction of the City's Capital Improvements projects and ensure that all engineering, architectural and under construction inspection of public improvements are in compliance with City standards and in compliance with all local and state requirements.

Rogelio Rivera Gabriel Martinez Patricia Paredes
City Engineer
1110 Houston St.
Laredo, Texas 78042
Ph: (956) 791-7346
Fax: (956) 791-7496
email: rrivera@ci.laredo.tx.us
Assistant City Engineer
1110 Houston St.
Laredo, Texas 78042
Ph: (956) 791-7360
Fax: (956) 791-7496
email: gmartinez@ci.laredo.tx.us
Administrative Secretary
1110 Houston St.
Laredo, Texas 78042
Ph: (956) 791-7347
Fax: (956) 791-7496
email: pparedes1@ci.laredo.tx.us
     
Araceliz Almendare Nidia Garza Angelita C. Ramos
Clerk II
1110 Houston St.
Laredo, Texas 78042
Ph: (956) 791-7348
Fax: (956) 791-7496
email: aalmendare@ci.laredo.tx.us
Clerk II
1110 Houston St.
Laredo, Texas 78042
Ph: (956) 791-7341
Fax: (956) 791-7496
email: ngarza@ci.laredo.tx.us
Clerk Typist
1110 Houston St.
Laredo, Texas 78042
Ph: (956) 791-7346
Fax: (956) 791-7496
email: aramos1@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
DESIGN, DRAFTING & SURVEYING                                                                                      Top

Prepare plans and specifications for the City's infrastructure construction projects and to review and monitor civil engineering and architectual consultant plans and specifications for public improvement projects and subdivision development.

Jaime Garcia Civil Engineer 956-791-7349 jgarcia@ci.laredo.tx.us
Roberto Ramirez, Jr. Civil Engineer 956-791-7343 rramirez@ci.laredo.tx.us
Alejandro Labrada Engineering Associate II 956-791-7351 alabrada@ci.laredo.tx.us
Carlos Chapa Engineering Associate I 956-791-7354 cchapa@ci.laredo.tx.us
Juan Jose CutiƱo Engineering Associate I 956-791-7344 jcutino@ci.laredo.tx.us
Enrique Alonso Romero Engineering Technician 956-791-7359 eromero@ci.laredo.tx.us
Armando Alva Drafting Technician 956-791-7356 aalva@ci.laredo.tx.us
Alberto Garibay, Jr. Survey Party Chief 956-791-7346  
Miguel Ramirez Survey Party Chief 956-791-7346  
Jose L. Borrego Survey Party Chief 956-791-7346  
Cruz R. Valenzuela Instrument Technician 956-791-7346  
Eziquiel Tello Instrument Technician 956-791-7346  
VACANT Instrument Technician    


CONSTRUCTION                                                                                                                           Top

To inspect public improvements for City projects and subdivision developments, to ensure the work complies with the City standards and issuance of street cut permits and inspection of construction work.

Rogelio R. Maldonado, Jr. Senior Construction Inspector 956-794-1754 rmaldonado@ci.laredo.tx.us
Martha Liendo Clerk - Typist 956-794-1754 mlopez2@ci.laredo.tx.us
Arturo Bernal Construction Inspector 956-794-1754 abernal@ci.laredo.tx.us
Jose A. Gutierrez Construction Inspector 956-794-1754 jgutierre1@ci.laredo.tx.us
Juan A. Salinas Construction Inspector 956-794-1754 jsalinas@ci.laredo.tx.us
Juan Medina III Construction Inspector 956-794-1754 jmedina2@ci.laredo.tx.us
Scott H. Gibson Construction Inspector 956-794-1754 sgibson@ci.laredo.tx.us
David Ballesteros Construction Inspector 956-794-1754 dballester@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
Administration   |   Design, Drafting & Surveying   |   Construction   |   Bid Information