ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

To provide for safe and efficient movement of traffic on all City streets, adequately illuminate intersections and major roadways; enforce parking regulations in the Central Business District.

Ramon E. Chavez, P.E.

Interim Traffic Department Director

5512 Thomas

Laredo, TX 78041

Phone: (956) 795-2550

Fax: (956) 795-2127

E-mail: rchavez@ci.laredo.tx.us

 

Guadalupe Tays Reyes

Traffic Administration Manager

greyes@ci.laredo.tx.us

PARKING ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

To facilitate and improve parking availability by maintaining and properly

enforcing parking regulation in the Central Business District.

 

Norma I. Ramirez

Parking/Vehicle for Hire Superintendent

nramirez@ci.laredo.tx.us

 

Parking: (956) 794-1780

Permits: (956) 794-1775

912 Matamoros Street

 

TRAFFIC OPERATIONS DIVISION

TRAFFIC SIGNALS

The City department division is responsible for maintaining and servicing 250 traffic signal intersections throughout the city.

 

Pedro Paredes

Traffic Signal Supervisor

pparedes@ci.laredo.tx.us

TRAFFIC SIGNS & MARKINGS

The signs/pavement section is responsible for maintaining and servicing an estimated 36,648 traffic signs and 1.5 million linear feet of pavement markings.

 

Jesus Cavazos

Traffic Signs/Markings Supervisor

jcavazos@ci.laredo.tx.us

ENGINEERING DIVISION

• Implement traffic signs, traffic signals, and pavement marking improvements throughout the City to minimize accident potential.

• Reduce intersection delays at signalized intersections through implementation of improved signal timing.

• Responsible for the installation, operation and maintenance design of traffic signals, pavement markings and signage in the City of Laredo.

• Improve travel time and promote safe mobility through the City of Laredo.

Robert Peña

EIT, Engineering Superintendent

rpena@ci.laredo.tx.us

 

Sinai Castro

EIT, Engineering Associate II

scastro@ci.laredo.tx.us

ReSTREETS PROGRAM

The Restreets program is dedicated to changing streets from dangerous, car-dominated, speedways into public spaces for everyone, regardless of age, ability, or method of travel. Vision Zero (the campaign to end traffic deaths), Complete Streets, Safe Routes to School, sidewalk and bike infrastructure improvements are housed under this program. Learn more about the program here.

 

Alec James Martinez

Bicycle/Pedestrian Coordinator

amartinez2@ci.laredo.tx.us

 

5512 Thomas Ave. Laredo, Texas 78041 Hours: 8am-5pm CST Mon-Fri Phone: (956) 795-2550 Fax: (956) 795-2127 Email: rchavez@ci.laredo.tx.us www.cityoflaredo.com/traffic TRAFFIC SAFETY DEPARTMENT CITY OF LAREDO