District VIII Committee Appointees

Airport Advisory Board - Hector Cortez

Animal Care Facility Advisory Committee - VACANT

Board of Adjustment - Osbaldo Lara

Citizens Environmental Advisory Committee - VACANT

  Convention and Visitor Bureau Advisory Committee - Janie Martinez

 Drug and Alcohol Commission - VACANT

 Economic Development Advisory Committee - VACANT

 Ethics Commission - Elsa Galvan

Facility Naming & Recognition Commission - Minerva Villarreal

Fine Arts & Culture Commission - Julio Mendez

 History District/Landmark Board - Michelle Romani

Laredo Commission for Women -  Alice Herrera & Francis Wawroski

 Library Advisory Committee - Roberto Ortiz

Municipal Civil Service - Jose Salvador Tellez

Para Transit Advisory Committee - Mike Kazen

Parks and Recreation Board - Esther Degollado

  Planning and Zoning Commission - Jose Salvador Tellez, II

Regional Mobility Authority Board of Directors - Arturo Dominguez

Secondary Water Source Ad-Hoc Committee - VACANT

Technical Review Board Ad-Hoc Committee - VACANT

 Third Party Funding Advisory Committee - Karen Elizondo

Transportation & Traffic Safety Advisory Committee - VACANT


Old Mercy Hospital Bldg. Ad-Hoc Committee - Cristobal Rodriguez

Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) - Patricia Goldberg

City Hall

1110 Houston Street

Laredo, Texas 78040

Phone:  956-791-7300

Fax:  956-791-7498

City Hall Annex

1102 Bob Bullock Loop

Laredo, Texas 78041

Phone:  956-727-6400


Committees Council Member Serves In