CODE ENFORCEMENT/GRAFFITI

Essential to maintaining our City’s livability are efforts to keep neighborhoods clean and free of blighting influences. CD’s Code Enforcement Officers, (licensed by the state), monitor and ensure compliance with City ordinances pertaining to weeds, nuisances, junked vehicles, illegal dumping, graffiti and other detrimental conditions which impact the health and safety of community residents. Code officers conduct inspections daily and follow-up with verbal and written warnings. Many residents are not aware of existing ordinances; consequently, code officers dedicate much of their time to educating residents regarding the need and importance of maintaining their properties. Citations are issued to property owners who continue to be in non-compliance.

 

Graffiti removal is also an important component of the Code Enforcement Division. There is one staff person assigned who regularly removes unsightly markings on bridges, sidewalks, and other public facilities.

ENFORCED ORDINANCES

3-1-1 Contact

Just Dial 3-1-1 / Landline or Cell

Desktop or Laptop

3-1-1 Phone App - FREE

Garbage and Rubbish Accumulation Information

CODE ENFORCEMENT (956) 795-2681

Felipe Aguilar, Jr.

Isabel A. Balderama

Isauro Valle

Dimas De Leon

Rosalie Castilleja

Bernardo De La Garza

Juan Vazquez

Karolina Cavazos

Jesus Sanchez

Oscar Gutierrez

Rafael Gonzalez

Tracey Castanon

Jesus "Jerry" Medina

Code Enforcement Supervisor

Clerk II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Graffiti / Maintenance Worker

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

Property Codes Enforcement Inspector II

(956) 795-5732

(956) 795-5730

(956) 795-5739

(956) 795-5740

(956) 795-5738

(956) 795-5738

(956) 795-5737

(956) 795-5714

(956) 795-5733

(956) 795-5731

(956) 795-5734

(956) 795-5736

(956) 795-5743

faguilar@ci.laredo.tx.us

ibalderram@ci.laredo.tx.us

ivalle@ci.laredo.tx.us

ddeleon@ci.laredo.tx.us

rcastillej@ci.laredo.tx.us

bdelagarz2@ci.laredo.tx.us

jvazquez2@ci.laredo.tx.us

kcavazos@ci.laredo.tx.us

jsanchez6@ci.laredo.tx.us

ogutierre1@ci.laredo.tx.us

rgonzalez5@ci.laredo.tx.us

tcastanon@ci.laredo.tx.us

jmedina4@ci.laredo.tx.us

CONTACT US

City of Laredo

Community Development Department

1301 Farragut St. - Transit Center

3rd Floor, East Wing

P. O. Box # 1276

Laredo, Texas

Phone:  (956) 795-2675

Fax:  (956) 795-2689

cdcomments@ci.laredo.tx.us

CITY OF LAREDO COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

1301 Farragut St. - Transit Center
3rd Floor, East Wing   |   P. O. Box 1276

Laredo, Texas 78040

956-795-2675