Public Works

Mission Statement:

     To maintain, construct and improve streets, public buildings, city vehicles, and equipment.  Also to ensure prompt run-off by maintaining the storm water infrastructure and creeks; to remove and dispose of solid waste in an environmentally sound manner.

John Orfila

Public Works Director

 

5512 Thomas Ave.

Laredo, Texas 78041

Ph: (956) 795-2500

Fax: (956) 795-2507

jorfila@ci.laredo.tx.us

PUBLIC WORKS STAFF

ADMINISTRATION

John Orfila, Jr.

Angelica Ojeda

Clarisa Valadez

Roberto R. Ortiz

 

Public Works Supervisors

Adan Cedillo

Fernando Liendo

Alfredo Liendo

Federico Guerrero

Victor Vasquez, Jr.

Ruben Rizo

Ramon Hernandez

Gilberto Castor

Jorge Olmos

Pablo Torres

 

Public Works Director

Public Works Administrator

Administrative Assistant I

Clerk IV

 

 

Construction Superintendent

Street Cleaning Supervisor

Street Construction Supervisor

Street Construction Supervisor

Street Construction Supervisor

Street Construction Supervisor

Street Construction Supervisor

Creek Cleaning Supervisor

Pubic Buildings Supervisor

Warehouse Supervisor

 

jorfila@ci.laredo.tx.us

aojeda@ci.laredo.tx.us

cvaladez@ci.laredo.tx.us

rortiz@ci.laredo.tx.us

 

 

acedillo@ci.laredo.tx.us

fliendo@ci.laredo.tx.us

aliendo@ci.laredo.tx.us

fguerrero@ci.laredo.tx.us

vvasquez@ci.laredo.tx.us

rrizo@ci.laredo.tx.us

rhernande4@ci.laredo.tx.us

gcastor@ci.laredo.tx.us

jolmos@ci.laredo.tx.us

ptorres@ci.laredo.tx.us

City Hall

1110 Houston Street

Laredo, Texas 78042

(956) 791-7300

City Hall - Annex

1102 Bob Bullock Loop

Laredo, Texas 78043

(956) 727-6400